This bugs me
I’ve received two emails from a worship conference that I don’t intend to visit. Today I clicked their friendly little “opt out” link at the bottom and was taken here -

So far so good. Hit the friendly “Remove” button and get this -

Not cool. So I hit reply on the email and let the robot know that their form isn’t working and I’d like to be removed from their list. Here’s the automatic (I must assume) reply -
This is an unmonitored email account.
If you would like to find out more about Conference XYZ, please visit our website at www.ConferenceXYZ.com
If you need to contact us, please see the Contact Us page for our contact Information:http://www.ConferenceXYZ.com/contact_us.html
Aha! No problem. One little step added to the issue but nothing I can’t handle. I find my way over to the friendly little contact us page and what do I see?? Well, have a look!

Now I’m not here to make enemies but if you’re wanting me to at least think good things about your conference and have a quick way to get information (I mean who uses a phone these days??) then you might want to include an email address where I could at least let you know that I’m not interested in your unsolicited invitations to your (I’m sure it’s fantastic!) worship conference.
Thanks.


wow, yeah that kinda thing infuriates me.
Someones in a testy mood today, aren’t we?
Dude, I totally understand…
Haha – not testy. If you’re asking me to do something, just let it be easy :)
think i got the same e-vite to that conference.